13167484_f496

The Universe, Source: softpedia.com

Introduction

Got Questions Website

I visited gotquestion.org recently and was reminded of a time when convinced by Dispensationalism’s view of the ‘end times’.

Got Questions promulgate Dispensationalism’s teaching that the millennium reign will begin at the Second Coming of Christ with Heaven and Earth being destroyed by fire or nuclear explosion at the end of the 1000 years.

The following question caught my attention, although I was dismayed by GQ’s answer.

‘What does the Bible say about the end of the world?’

Since I no longer hold GQ’s ‘end times’ view, I thought it unlikely I would agree with the answer. Considering GQ is a high profile website, in my opinion, the answer was stereotyped and inadequately thought through. Surely, when answering a question about mainstream Christian doctrine it would be wise to qualify the answer with ‘we at GQ believe’ rather than give the impression their answer is the only one.  Read  More>>

